Worth it

February 12, 2018 my friends and I went back to our previous school in Bacoor, St. Michael’s Institute, to retrieve our 2016 yearbook.

It has only ben two years but the moment I stepped in its gates, a wave of nostalgia came over me.

After that, we went to a cafe two jeepney rides away, to a cafe called Brickwood near SM Bacoor.

There was a moment of hesitation because the prices were too expensive for students like us. But not much time was wasted hesitating as we’re too lazy to look for an another place to eat.

I’m afraid we were not able to take pictures of the food they served because everyone were too hungry to do so and stated picking at their food the moment it arrived.

After this meal, we walked out of the cafe with full stomachs, but our pockets? Well… not so much

But hey, maybe I spent too much for a meal that is way out of my price range, but to spend valuable time with these amazing people made it worth it.


📷 Maynard Manzano

Leave a comment

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑